Parents are stupid – #45 in an infinite series…

Please help me to understand why it took me 43 years, as well as a two-year old pointing it out, for me to realize that the “ABC” song is sung to the tune of  Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.

GAH – not ONLY do I feel old (birthday just passed), but also monumentally stupid as well.

3 Responses to “Parents are stupid – #45 in an infinite series…”

  1. stream of continuousness Says:

    I didn’t figure it out till this past year either. Don’t feel to bad.

  2. wrmcnutt Says:

    Um. I got in in 1969.

  3. Ann Welton Says:

    My husband just pointed out to me yesterday that it is also “Baa Baa, Black Sheep” which I think I have been singing easily 70 years! Maybe someone should do an indepth study before we are all embarrassed further!


Leave a Reply

