A father’s expectations

So I asked Daddy N recently, “Was it what you expected?”

 

His response: “Easier, actually – not as bad as I thought – the awkwardness of “what do I do?” isn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I tell you what I didn’t expect was the germs. I mean I knew that babies got germs – that they were little disease vectors, and were often sick, but I didn’t realize I’d get everything she brought home full blown! I  thought… they were, you know,  “little baby germs” – that babies have no defenses so they get all the little germs that come along – ones that we could withstand. You know,  already have defenses for.”

 

“little baby germs” – ha ha ha

 

We return to our hacking coughs and lead brick sinuses now….thanks WCB.

Leave a Reply

