Martini anyone?

I’ve been reading this blog  by Adrienne Martini for about a month now – and I find it simply fun.

I don’t always agree with her politics – but I like her writing and her insights into everyday life, and herself.

Although I think SHE thinks it is cheating – I am especially fond of her “many things make a post” posts.  There’s always something way interesting in there somewhere. Today I was fascinated by “literary tattoos.”

Adrienne is a professional writer, a knitter, and mother of two (?).  Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Martini anyone?”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    Shucks. And thanks.

    Yes, I have given birth to two. We thought it would be a linear progression in terms of household chaos. It wasn’t. It’s exponential. Great fun, mind. But chaotic.

    FWIW – I’m not always sure I agree with my politics. Just cos I’m interested, tho, what do my politics appear to be?

  2. oneluckymommy Says:

    Um – I was under the impression you were more conservative than I. Heck, I *know* you are simply more political than I am – rocks are more politically aware than I am.

    Socially – I’m out there in faaaar left field. On most other items, I align more or less with Democratic ideas.

  3. Adrienne Says:

    FWIW – we align both socially and on most other items. Not that it’s all that important, really, but there you go.


Leave a Reply

